Call for 2017 ARCA Awards Now Open!

Now seeking nominations for the 2017 American Rehabilitation Counseling Association (ARCA) Special Awards and Student Awards!

The Special Awards include the Rehabilitation Counselor of the Year Award and the Vision Award. The Rehabilitation Counselor of the Year Award recognizes a rehabilitation counselor who has gone above and beyond serving clients. The Vision Award is presented to a student who through an essay identifies unique innovations that highlight the collaborative relationship between the specialty of rehabilitation counseling and the counseling profession at large.

The Student Awards recognize outstanding Masters and Doctoral level rehabilitation counseling students. For more information about the awards, including the criteria for nomination, see below.

Awards will be presented at the 2017 American Counseling Association Conference and Exposition in San Francisco, CA, on March 16-19, 2017, during the ARCA Reception. Award recipients are encouraged to attend the conference.

Nominations must be emailed to Dr. Jamie Kulzer at

Deadline for nominations is Friday, November 18, 2016.

Read full details here

2016 Award Winners